2019 Gala Photos

Click Image to View

2018 Gala Photos

Click Image to View


Community Leadership Award

2019 ACS Community Leadership Award

Presented by
H.E. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan
Cabinet Minister, Minister of Tolerance

Posthumously to
H.E. Saif Ghobash (1932-1977)
First UAE Minister of State for Foreign Affairs
Former ACS Parent & ACS Trustee

In commemoration of the Year of Tolerance, we are proud to honor the late H.E. Saif Ghobash for his dedication and commitment to ACS. We celebrate this icon of international diplomacy, whose contributions to the UAE and world continue to bring together people of all cultures, nationalities, and religions. Join us for this special evening!

About Our Honoree ...
As UAE’s first minister of state for foreign affairs, father of children who attended ACS, and member of our school board, we deeply recognize his invaluable service and commitment to our school and to the nation.

“Our father was very passionate about education, and always sought out the best for himself and for others." -- Saeed Ghobash (Honoree's Son)

“I was only in 2nd Grade, but what I remember about being at ACS was being happy” -- Maysoune Ghobash (Honoree's Daughter, Former ACS Student)

It is only fitting that H.E. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, Cabinet Minister and Minister of Tolerance, will present the 2019 Community Leadership Award at the 2019 ACS Gala Evening. We are deeply grateful to the Ghobash family, who will be joining us on 8 March 2019 to accept this award at our 2019 Gala Evening on behalf of their father.

The ACS Community Leadership Award honors an individual and/or corporation who embodies ACS Core Values: Curiosity, Courage, Compassion and Integrity. This year’s honoree not only embodies our core values, but also exemplifies this year’s gala theme Together We are One….One School, One Community, One World, celebrating the harmony of 80 nations represented by our school community and our goal of empowering tomorrow's global citizens for a better world.

Previous Community Leadership honorees include:
2016 Sallama Al Sayegh (Former ACS Parent & Trustee)
2017 Reem Al Fahim (ACS ‘99 Alumna & Founder of SEDRA)
2018 Catherine Miles-Flynn, Kimberley Dittrich, Anne Russell
(ACS Service Learning Directors past and present)